“Living For Love” Formats / Rebel Heart Tuesday Release

Picture 6
Today we discovered that Interscope pressed and (secretly) released a 4-track CD maxi of “Living For Love“. Seriously, this came out of nowhere and nobody saw it coming until fans started receiving their copies ordered from the UK Universal Music shop. I could start going on a long tangent about how Interscope could have at least given us a heads up about this but instead, I will praise them for at least releasing it! I’m so glad that we got a maxi CD for this great song. 4 tracks is a little skimpy considering the “Girl Gone Wild” maxi CD had 8 tracks, but whatever! At this point, collectors know that we can’t afford to complain and we will take what we can get.

OK, so far we have the 2-track CD and now this new 4-track. The song seems to be peaking around the world already so it’s very unlikely that we will get any more physical formats (God, a 12″ vinyl for this song would have been AMAZING. Sigh.) I’ve yet to receive my 2-track CD and I just ordered the 4-track today, but I do have my USA 9-track promo CD and I love it (even though the titles of several of the remixes were incorrectly printed on the disc itself.)

Elsewhere, come Tuesday is the big day: Rebel Heart release day in the USA! I am so excited about this. I am actually going into work late just to be able to go to a record store and get all the physical formats I can find that day. I’m expecting to be able to get the standard edition CD, the deluxe edition CD, the super deluxe edition CD and the vinyl format, and maybe even the clean standard edition. It looks like there will be a clean deluxe edition as well but I’m assuming that will be a Wal-Mart exclusive again as was the case with MDNA (I’m hoping it has an exclusive track as well again). It’s going to be a good day for Madonna collectors. Interscope really made up for some past shit by offering us 3 different album covers across all the formats. I can’t wait to get my hands on all of them! Not to mention all of the various international pre-orders I have coming in. Oh yeah, yesterday my Rebel Heart FNAC edition came in. That was pretty damn fast! Bring on the rest, Mr. Postman.

-Albert

1 thought on ““Living For Love” Formats / Rebel Heart Tuesday Release

Leave a comment